That Christmas Feeling

Our decorations are up, my festive playlist is on almost constant repeat, and on Sunday I baked Christmas cookies. I went with this Alton Brown recipe, because Death’s Head trusts him implicitly (Alton has an appreciation for the science of cooking). I trust Alton mostly because he’s not Paula Deen, so I assume that he’s not trying to kill me.

Now we just need at a dusting of snow on the ground, and we’ll be all set.


Leave a comment

Filed under Homemaking, Totally Useless

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s